Laurel Pruitt             

2018 Team Play Director

Updated Team Play Manual for 2018

 Team Play Competition

Team Play is competition between clubs in the WNHGA four areas: Central Valley, East Bay, River Valley and Peninsula.  Each area has the option to divide into two Divisions A and B, provided each Division has at least 3 clubs to compete.  Six women from each club will participate in three flights per their handicap indexes.  The current Handicap Indexes for the flights are:

1st Flight 0-14.9
2nd Flight 15-19.9
3rd Flight 20 or above

                             The three two-woman teams will play a Four-Ball Stroke Play format, also known as Better Net Ball.  To participate, you must have played and posted at least 20 games within the 24 months prior to the first day of competition.

For more details about Team Play, please see your Club’s Team Play Captain and ask for the Player Responsibilities sheet: pages 10-8 and 9 in the Captain’s Manual.

Team Play Division Captains
Area Division A   Division B  
Central Valley     Central Valley  
East Bay     East Bay  
River Valley     River Valley  
Peninsula     Peninsula No Division B